January 6, 2014
Greetings,

Attached are the renewal form, options for renewal, and a report of your 2013-2014 registered
products. Please look at each item closely before submitting your 2013-2014 biologics renewal.

We have initiated inspections of veterinarian offices and stores that sell veterinarian products and

have found a number of products that were not registered in Oklahoma. Remember, there is a

$200 penalty for each product that is found unregistered in Oklahoma. To avoid a stop sale order
being placed on a product and paying unnecessary penalties, please be sure to register all of your

products. If you have any questions, please contact us at any time.

Biologics Registration Renewal

NOTICE: $200 per product label
NOW DUE: Company Biologics Registration expired March 20, 2014

*****Every Product Label Must Be Registered*****

Biologics: MUST BE REGISTERED. $200 per product label — submit a label
and renewal form. If a biologic is in Oklahoma, it must be registered.

They do not automatically renew.

For discontinued biologics with stock still in the marketplace, registrants may:
a. Maintain registration until the supply is exhausted
b. Have all of the distributors/dealers remove and dispose of unregistered
products
c. Recall products not registered

Option b or ¢ — If product is found for sale in Oklahoma, a penalty will be
assessed.

The State of Oklahoma renewal form http://www.oda.state.ok.us/ais/bioprodpermitrenewal.pdf.

Submit to: Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, janice.montgomery@ag.ok.gov




Renewal Options

RENEWAL Option 1

In lieu of returning the paper registration form to the Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food
& Forestry (ODAFF), electronic renewal forms and PDF labels may be submitted to
janice.montgomery@ag.ok.gov.

Existing registrations can be renewal and paid online in a single transaction. Revised labels may
also be submitted during the E-renewals process. Upon product approval from ODAFF,
registrants will receive an Email confirmation.

RENEWAL Option 2

Review all of the information on the registration form and make any necessary corrections. It is
your responsibility to ensure the information is correct. Return the Biologics Registration Form
and labels to janice.montgomery@ag.ok.gov. We no longer accept labels in disk form.

Renewals must be received by the 15" day of the month immediately following
the expiration date. An additional $200 “per product” penalty fee will be
assessed for all late registrations.

Questions: Alicia.Gorczyca-Southerland @ag.ok.gov 405.522.6136 or Janice.Montgomery@ag.ok.gov
405.522.6128

Sincerely,

Alicia Gorczyca-Southerland, DVM
Staff Veterinarian and Biologics Administrator

The State of Oklahoma renewal form http://www.oda.state.ok.us/ais/bioprodpermitrenewal.pdf.

Submit to: Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, janice.montgomery@ag.ok.gov




