
 
 AIS 202 (10-11)  

APPLICATION FOR SPECIAL CATTLE SALE PERMIT  
  

OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, FOOD, AND FORESTRY (ODAFF)  
ANIMAL INDUSTRY SERVICES  

P.O. Box 528804  
Oklahoma City, OK 73152  

Phone (405) 522-6125           Fax (405) 522-0756  
  
  
I, _____________________________ do hereby request permission to hold a Special Cattle Sale  
     (Print Person Responsible for Sale)  
  
under the provisions of Oklahoma Statute, Title 2, § 1751 at _______________________________________,  
            (Location)  
  
on __________________, under the name of ___________________________________________________,  
  (Date)                    (Name of Sale)  
  
I understand ALL cattle present at this sale shall meet the following requirements:   

Tuberculosis: Dairy Cattle: Negative test within 60 days for all sexually intact animals greater than 6 months of age.  
   Beef Cattle:  Modified Accredited Advanced States (California and Michigan) -  Negative Test within 60                            
           days for sexually intact animals 18 months of age and older OR Accredited Herd number and date 
           of last herd test.  
                      Free States - No Test required  
Trichomoniasis: Bulls imported into Oklahoma must have a negative test within 30 days prior to entry.   Bulls within the state must 
                           have a negative test within 30 days prior to the sale.  Exceptions are virgin bulls less than 24 months of age.   
Brucellosis:  Cattle from Brucellosis Free states do not require a test to enter Oklahoma. 
 
All cattle assigned from out of state must have a Certificate of Veterinary Inspection signed by an accredited 
veterinarian with USDA approved individual identification, breed, age, and sex of animal.  
  
I agree to maintain the following records for two years from sale date and make them available for inspection by an 
authorized agent of the Department:  

  Name, full address, phone number of seller  
 Name, full address, phone number of buyer  
  Individual ID by USDA approved ear tag, breed, sex, and test status of animal  
             (Test status is individual test date or Certified/Accredited Herd Number and last test date.)  

A copy of these records shall be submitted to Animal Industry Services within 15 days after sale date. 
(Electronic spreadsheet document preferred)  
  
  
  
_________________________________  
 (Signature)  

  
_________________________________             __________________________________  
 (Address)                      (City)               Zip)  
   

_________________________________             __________________________________  
(Area Code)  (Telephone Number)                     (Area Code)   (FAX Number)  

  
  
  
Approved By:  

  
__________________________________________                     __________________  
  (Animal Industry Official)                      (Date)  
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