
 

March 18, 2025 

AVIAN SPECIAL SALE PERMIT 
Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Animal Industry Service 

2800 N Lincoln Blvd, OKC, OK 73105 

Phone: 405-522-6139   Fax: 405-522-0756   Email: sherrie.davis@ag.ok.gov 
 

I, _____________________________________________, do hereby request permission of the Oklahoma Board of  

                    (Please Print Person Responsible) 

Agriculture to hold a Special Poultry Sale at: ______________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 
 

(Name and Location of Exhibition) 

 

on, _____________________ 
                       (date) 

 

I understand all the poultry must meet the requirements specified in the Oklahoma Statutes and Rules 

and Regulations of the Oklahoma Board of Agriculture. I agree to be responsible for determining that 

all poultry meets sale requirements prior to entry into the sale facility/parking lot. 

1. Any poultry being sold in Oklahoma shall be free of visible evidence of disease. 

2. Out of state poultry currently participating in NPIP (National Poultry Improvement Plan) shall 

have a NPIP 9-3 form or a CVI (Certificate of Veterinary Inspection) indicating the flock NPIP # 

within 30 days of entry. 

3. Out of state poultry 4 months of age and older not currently participating in NPIP shall have a CVI 

within 30 days of entry + Individual ID by leg/wing band + Negative Pullorum/Typhoid test within 

90 days prior to entry.  

4. Out of state poultry less than 4 months of age must originate from an NPIP flock and shall have a 

9-3 form or a CVI indicating the flock NPIP # within 30 days of entry. 

5. Poultry sold to an out of state destination must follow import rules and regulations of the 

destination state. 

6. This permit is effective only for the above date listed. 

 

I agree to keep adequate records necessary to determine all sellers and buyers of avian species and will 

make these records available for inspection by any authorized agent of the Oklahoma Board of 

Agriculture upon request. Records of all sellers and buyers must include name, address and telephone 

numbers. These records will be maintained for a period of one (1) year following the conclusion of the 

event permitted by this application. IT IS NOT NECESSARY TO SUBMIT COPIES OF THESE RECORDS, 

UNLESS REQUESTED.  

THERE IS NO CHARGE FOR THIS PERMIT. 

 

     _________________________________________________ 
 

 

 (Signature of Person Responsible) 

 

 
 

 

 
 

                  (Address, Phone, Fax/email of Person Responsible) 

 

 

Approved by:   _______________Date:________________________ 

mailto:sherrie.davis@ag.ok.gov

