For More information:  
Lee Benson, Public Information Officer | 405.522.5479 

January 31, 2023 

Nominations Being Accepted for Gov. Stitt’s Outstanding Achievement in Agriculture Award

OKLAHOMA CITY — The Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food and Forestry is accepting nominations for Gov. Stitt’s Outstanding Achievement in Agriculture Award. The winner will be inducted into the Oklahoma Agriculture Hall of Fame, which is the state’s most prestigious award honoring distinguished Oklahoma agriculture producers.

The Governor’s Outstanding Achievement in Agriculture award honors leaders in the agriculture industry who exemplify personal values, performance, and achievement. Nominees should have high standards of conduct, leadership, innovation, and accomplishments in agriculture, while also being a role model for Oklahoma agriculture’s young people.

The nomination form is available at

All nominations must be received by Friday, March 3.

The winner will be honored on Oklahoma Ag Day at the State Capitol Tuesday, April 11.

Past Winners

1998 | S.F. “Pamp” Howe                     Nebo, OK                      2011 | Wayne Krehbiel              Hydro, OK       
1999 | Alvin “Buck” Clements            Ninnekah, OK               2012 | Jack Givens                    Mangum, OK
2000 | George W. Stone                      Purcell, OK                   2013 | John Hughes                   Bartlesville, OK
2001 | Erwin R. Duerksen                    Corn, OK                       2014 | Rodd Moesel                  Oklahoma City
2002 | Henry Jo Von Tungeln            Calumet, OK                 2015 | Joe Mayer                       Guymon, OK
2003 | Paul Jackson                              Apache, OK                  2016 | Dr. Clint Roush               Arapaho, OK
2004 | Ralph Chain                               Canton, OK                   2017 | Virgil Jurgensmeyer       Miami, OK
2005 | Tom Gilliam                               Newcastle, OK             2018 | Keith Kisling                  Burlinton, OK
2006 | Murray Williams                        Altus, OK                      2019 | Jimmy Harrell                 Leedy, OK
2007 | L. E. Castle                                 Jet, OK                          2020 | Barry Pollard                  Enid, OK
2008 | Paul Hitch                                  Guymon, OK                2021 | Tom Stephens             Guymon, OK
2009 | Elmore Bathurst                       Blackwell, OK             2022 | Don Schieber                  Ponca City, OK
2010 | Lew Meibergen                          Enid, OK